Governor DeSantis Issues an Updated Executive Order Regarding Tropical Storm Elsa

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (FNN) – Today, Governor Ron DeSantis issued Executive Order 21-151, which expands the State of Emergency to include the following counties:

Alachua, Columbia, Dixie, Franklin, Hamilton, Gilchrist, Jefferson, Lake, Lafayette, Madison, Marion, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor and Wakulla.

Additionally, Executive Order 21-151 removes the State of Emergency from the following counties: DeSoto, Hardee and Miami-Dade.

A copy of Executive Order 21-151 can be found here.


Governor DeSantis initially issued Executive Order 21-150, declaring a pre-landfall State of Emergency for fifteen Florida counties Sunday, July 4, 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *