Grammy-Award Winning Reggae Group Morgan Heritage Releases ‘Legacy’ Album Today

KINGSTON, Ja. – Two-time Grammy-award-winning Reggae band, Morgan Heritage today releases their highly anticipated forthcoming album, Legacy, via CTBC Music Group distributed by ONErpm. The album makes its official premiere following the release of their latest single, “The World is Yours,” and is now available at all DSPs and streaming services. Gold NFTs to commemorate the release are also available exclusively on the blockchain.

Morgan Heritage Legacy album cover. Image courtesy of CTBC Music Group.


On the heels of their 2019 project, LOYALTY, the Reggae family is excited to release a project that truly embodies the trajectory of Morgan Heritage. Featuring some of their greatest hit songs, Legacy encompasses the music that has helped define the global stars to date including “Don’t Haffi Dread,” “Down by the River,” and “Tell Me How Come”. The album features Ziggy and Stephen MarleyBounty KillerShaggyRebelutionBeres HammondPatorankingStonebwoyJemere MorganEsh MorganR. City, and more. These chart-topping multi-Grammy winners have shaped the narrative of Reggae music across the global stage and they have released a project that celebrates their living legacy. See full tracklisting below:

Legacy Album Tracklisting: 

  1. “Don’t Haffi Dread”
  2. “A Man Is Still A Man”
  3. “Down By The River”
  4. “One Family” ft Ziggy Marley & Stephen Marley
  5. “She’s Still Loving Me”
  6. “Liberation”
  7. “Selah”
  8. “Nothing To Smile About”
  9. “Perfect Love Song”
  10. “Humble” ft Toots and The Maytals
  11. “Wanna be Loved” ft Eric Rachmany from Rebelution
  12. “Love Stoned” ft Shaggy
  13. “So Amazing” ft J Boog, Jemere Morgan & Gil Sharone
  14. “Reggae Bring Back Love”
  15. “Golden”
  16. “Gunz in the Ghetto” ft Bounty Killer
  17. “Strictly Roots”
  18. “Ready for Love” ft R. City
  19. “Pay Attention” ft Patoranking
  20. “Africa x Jamaica” ft Diamond Platnumz & Stonebwoy
  21. “Nice Up U Medi”
  22. “Help the Needy” ft Beres Hammond
  23. “Child of JAH” ft Chronixx
  24. “Tell Me How Come”
  25. “Works to Do” Pt 1
  26. “Sunday Morning”
  27. “I’m Coming Home”
  28. “Best Friend” ft Laza Morgan
  29. “Love You Right”
  30. “Home” ft Esh Morgan
  31. “We Are Warriors” ft Bobby Lee
  32. “Light it Up” ft. PelleK
  33. “Reggae Night” ft DreZion
  34. “Freedom”
  35. “The World Is Yours”

In addition to traditionally releasing Legacy via DSPs, the band has teamed up with cryptocurrency blockchain NFT Solutions to also release exclusive merch bundle deals via Bondly Finance. Specially made packages include NFTs with the new album, merchandise, as well as, a giveaway of over $10,000 in prizes. The highly desirable Gold NFT bundles include a digital download of Legacy and a Gold NFT from Bondly Finance. The prizes include a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card, a Vizio 50″ TV with a PS5 and a MacBook Pro 13” 256 GB, as well as free VIP Access to the Legacy Live Stream Virtual Concert, 2 VIP tickets, and a VIP experience for every token holder to 1 Morgan Heritage concert anywhere in the world (excluding festivals) with a few minutes to hang out with the group, and Morgan Heritage x Bondly swag that includes an autographed Legacy album poster.

As the trajectory of the musical landscape shifts to a more digitally inclusive space, the Reggae band aims to reach their fans across all platforms and generations. Morgan Heritage states “The combination of music and technology is more relevant today than ever. We’re excited about what the future holds not just for Reggae music but entertainment as a whole. As we saw the internet change the world, we believe the blockchain will again change the world and it’s important to us that our fans are not only aware but are involved as early as possible.”

The Legacy album is available everywhere today and can be downloaded HERE. The Gold NFT Bundles can also be downloaded HERE.

A Little More About Morgan Heritage
Grateful for innumerable achievements, awards, and honors such as GRAMMY wins, and nominations for best Reggae Album, Gramps, Peetah, and Mr. Mojo are the holy trinity comprising the iconic culturally driven family band Morgan Heritage, which has bridged continents and styles of Reggae with their latest offering. The group has amassed over 36 million streams on their top tracks and has charted on numerous occasions. As leaders and trendsetters, Morgan Heritage are known worldwide for their riveting stage presence and exciting showmanship. So it comes as no surprise that the Royal Family of Reggae has once again broken new ground by being the first to bring Reggae music to the blockchain. Their loyal fanbase and exemplary work ethic has helped the group perform their music on stages globally from Africa to Europe, across the Caribbean to North and South America.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *