State Representative Daisy Morales Appointed to Congressional Redistricting Subcommittee

ORLANDO, Fla. – Florida State Representative Daisy Morales (D-Orlando) has been appointed by House Speaker Chris Sprowls to serve on the 2022 Congressional Redistricting Subcommittee.

Representative Morales is currently serving her first term in the Florida House of Representatives and represents Florida House District 48, which includes Azalea Park, South Goldenrod, Orlando International Airport, Oak Ridge, Pine Castle, Sky Lake, Taft, Meadow Woods, Southchase, and Hunters Creek in Orange County.

The House Congressional Redistricting Subcommittee is charged with creating nondiscriminatory district maps for the 28 congressional districts in Florida.

“I am honored to be appointed to serve on the Congressional Redistricting Subcommittee. I look forward to working alongside Chairman Tyler Sirois and the committee as we embark on a process that will be fair, just, and transparent,” said Representative Morales. “Redistricting in Florida and the creation of equitable electoral maps is key in ensuring the sacred institution of American democracy is upheld and the unique needs of communities across the Sunshine State are met.”

Congressional Redistricting Subcommittee:

Tyler Sirois (R-51) Chair
Kaylee Tuck (R-55) Vice Chair

  • Mike Beltran (R-57)
  • Christopher Benjamin (D-107)
  • Kamia Brown (D-45)
  • Tom Fabricio (R-103)
  • Elizabeth Fetterhoff (R-26)
  • Jason Fischer (R-16)
  • Mike Giallombardo (R-77)
  • Joe Harding (R-22)
  • Christine Hunschofsky (D-96)
  • Dotie Joseph (D-108)
  • Ralph Massullo, Jr. (R-34)
  • Daisy Morales (D-48)
  • Daniel Perez (R-116)
  • Scott Plakon (R-29)
  • David Silvers (D-87)
  • Kelly Skidmore (D-81)
  • Jackie Toledo (R-60)
  • Dana Trabulsy (R-84)
  • Jayer Williamson (R-3)

Interim committee week meetings for the 2022 Legislative Session will begin September 20, 2021. The Legislative Session will start January 11, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *